My “My Shopping Box” Experience

What is My Shopping Box?

My Shopping Box is a forwarding company.

If you want to order something from US and you don not have someone there to send you your package, the My Shopping  Box can do that for you.

Rates:

As of 2013/09/24

AIR Freight

  • 5.99 USD per pound (TRIVIA: the weight of 3 iphones is almost a pound)
  • Delivery line: 10-12 Working days

Sea Freight

  • 2.99 USD per pound

http://www.my-shoppingbox.com/rates.php

How to Use

STEP 1: Register to My Shopping Box

Registration Requirements:

  • Credit Card – you need a credit card to pay My Shopping Box Bills

I listed the links were you can register to My Shopping Box below.

For BDO credit card holders

Currently My Shopping Box has a promo that will end on December 31, 2013

http://www.my-shoppingbox.com/promo.php

For non-BDO credit card holders

http://www.my-shoppingbox.com/cstreg1.php

I will not discuss the registration process in detail.

STEP 2: Receive your US Address

After a successful registration, you will receive a confirmation email from My Shopping Box that contains the US Address that you will use on your shopping galore from US Online Sellers!

STEP 3: Shopping!

This is my most favorite STEP! SHOPPING!

Now you can shop from US Online Sellers like Amazon, ebay etc. Upon checkout, use the My Shopping Box US Address received from STEP 2 as your shipping address. 

Step 4: Authorize Shipment

My Shopping Box will email you when the your packaged arrived at their suite. 

Below is the exact email that I received when the packaged arrived at their suite.

Automatic message generated by MY-SHOPPINGBOX.COM

Package(s) have been received at your My-ShoppingBox suite. 
Please click on the link below to view package details and authorize shipment. 

Thank you and continue to enjoy the MY-SHOPPINGBOX.COM experience. 

 

STEP 5: Pay for Shipping Fee

When the package arrived at My Shopping Box Suite, this is the only time that you can authorize the shipment. You need to login to your account and authorize your shipment. This is also the time that you will pay My Shopping Box using your credit card. They will send you a confirmation email that they are already “packing your package” (hahaha!)

Below is the exact email I received from My Shopping Box

Thank you for your order. We shall pack and ship your merchandise and send
you a confirmation by email.

The Shipment Reference is also your consignment note number which you can use
to track the status and delivery of your shipment. All you need to do is enter
the number in our AWB track and trace facility.

Should you need any assistance or have any concerns, please contact
us through any of the following:
by email customerservice@my-shoppingbox.com

Thank you and continue enjoying the my-shoppingbox experience.

 

STEP 6: Received the package

Based on My Shopping Box, the delivery line for Air Freight packages is 10-12 working days. But for my case, it only takes 7 working days! Yahoo!!

Note: you will not pay anything when you received your package! Remember that!

 

That’s it!

Please also share your My Shopping Box Experience here!

 

Leave a Reply

