My Coldy Cold Ice Pack from Saizen

It’s been 5 months since I started pumping at work. At the end of the day, I have to transport my breastmilk from our office back to our home. One thing you need to remember is to keep your breastmilk cool/cold to avoid spoilage. So you need a good quality insulated/thermal bag aaaaaaaannnnnndddddd GOOD ICE PACK.

Before I went back to work, I’d researched what ice packs are available here in Manila. There is “Nano Ice” by Babymama. Techni Ice that you can purchase from Sulit vendors. At SM department stores, they have Coleman and Rubber Maid ice packs.

I tried the Coleman ice pack “bag” (“bag because they have the ice pack in a plastic container) but I think it is not good for long term use. The ice pack plastic warps😦 Thus, I switch to this (refer to the image below)

20130812-213803.jpg

I bought this from Saizen at Robinson’s Magnolia for only 88 pesos per ice pack. What I like about this ice pack is, the gel substance is sealed in a plastic container, not plastic bag, thus prevents the risk of “matapon ang laman pag natusok”🙂

Below is a picture of my Motherly Bag with my ice packs🙂 Douzo!

20130812-220353.jpg

Leave a Reply

