Hakab na 2013

I can say that I am a Filipino, by birth, by heart, by mind! But, when I heard about the “Hakab Na” event by breastfeeding pinay last august 3, I asked myself, what is “hakab”?

Shame on me eh? I can say that I am a breastfeeding advocate but I don’t know the meaning of “hakab”. For my readers who doesn’t know the meaning of “hakab”, may clue na ba kayo?

Well shame no more for me and for you readers. Hakab meannnnnsssss “LATCH”! Sows!

Sorry for the long introduction.

Anyway.

August is Breastfeeding month. For me, ” Hakab Na : Breastfeeding Mob” was a very good way to start breastfeeding month. This event was held last August 3 at Aristocrat Manila . Many moms participated on this event. On this event, moms and their child will all together “hakab” while chanting “hakab na! Hakab na!”.

This event should be held on an open field, but unfortunately , hindi nakisama ang weather😦 But thanks to aristocrat, they let us celebrate the event inside their restaurant.

20130908-120540.jpg

20130908-120608.jpg

Leave a Reply

