Spectra 3 Breast Pump Review (After 1 Year of Use)

This is a review on Spectra 3 Breast Pump.

image

I’ve been using Spectra 3 Breast Pump for quite some time now, and I’m very HAPPY with it!

On my first baby:
1 1/2 years, thrice a day, for 15 minutes

On my second baby (current):
2 months, once a day, for 15 minutes

Annnddddd it is still working properly! Whew! I plan to still use this when I go back to work!

I bought it from Babymama for 4,900 pesos only!

Below are my Pros and Cons.

Pros
– Easy to setup
– Easy to clean
– The machine is heavy so it will not trip easily
– it does its job, compared to my avent single electric pump, I can get more milk with Spectra 3 in much lesser time
– affordable! At 4,900 pesos, you can have double electric breast pump!
– adjustable suction

Cons
– heavy (you cannot bring it with you when your on the go, unless you want to tone your arms LOL)
– at some point, some milk are stuck in the short tubing (the tube near the breastkit), I’m not sure why😦
– dirt  accumulates in the surface of the tubes, maybe because of it’s velvety texture?

Recommendation:
This is good for moms who will soon be “pumping moms” (hahahaahha!) and want to save since it affordable, and it does its job!

Leave a Reply

