My Aliexpress Experience – Shipment to Philippines

First, let me share with you my shipping FAQs when ordering abroad.

Below are the answers for Aliexpress.

Will my item arrive and in good condition?
Yes!

Will I pay for custom fees?
Possible. It will depend on the cost of your purchased item.

Will it be door to door delivery?
If you chose the free shipping (China registered air mail), no! You will have to claim it in your municipality post office. And pay an additional 112php (as of Dec 2015)!!!

Ok, enough of my tiny FAQs hehehe!

When you order from Aliexpress, you have an option for “FREE SHIPPING”, usually via China Registered Airmail. If you chose this, your item will be delivered to your municipality post office (not door to door)! Well in my case.

For my item, I got the claim letter from the post office 20 days after Aliexpress confirmed my payment.
image

Then on the same day, I claimed my item.
They only asked me for my ID. Then asked me to log on their log book!

I paid 112 pesos for the post office fee!!!! Arghhhhh… before it was just 50 pesos… then became 100… then 112 because they added VAT😐

Below are my ordered items! Alive and kicking! LOL
image

image

Leave a Reply

